Click to Home
Go To Search
Crime Prevention Committee
  • Meetings called as necessary 
  • Public Safety Building 
    910 Jay St.
    Manitowoc, WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

The Crime Prevention Committee is made up of twenty-three members with terms as shown below:
  • Mary Schilder, member - with indefinite term
  • Katie Wilsmann  member - with indefinite term
  • Sandra K. Keil, member - with indefinite term 
  • Robert P. Dewane, member - with indefinite term
  • Bruce Jacobs, Law Enforcement Officer, member - with indefinite term
  • Kelly M. Becker, member - with indefinite term
  • Steven R. Kleinfeldt, member - with indefinite term
  • June Kramer, member - with indefinite term
  • Ralph Kramer, member - with indefinite term
  • Melia Prange, Law Enforcement Officer, member - with indefinite term
  • Rita Ann R. Muench, member - with indefinite term
  • Charles E. Rasmussen, member - with indefinte term
  • Wendy Smith, member, with indefinite term
  • Nancy J. Boeck, member, with indefinite term
  • Ethan Peters - Student Roncalli High, member 
  • Amy Schoepp, member, with indefinite term
  • Dave Remiker, member, with indefinite term   
  • Jacalyn LeBre, member - with indefinite term
  • Christma M. Hochkammer, member - with indefinite term
  • Vicki Wetenkamp, member - with indefinite term
  • Alderperson Steve Czekala, Council Representative member - term expires April 17, 2017 
  • Christel Ericson - Student Lincoln High, member
  • Dylan Koski - Student Manitowoc Lutheran High, member 

The purpose of the Committee is to work in the community in the field of crime prevention, assist all law enforcement agencies in the accomplishment of their duties regarding crime prevention, and cooperate with all community organizations in crime prevention activities. 

PER BY LAWS:  This committee shall have 23 members, including one member from the Manitowoc Police Dept., one member from the Manitowoc County Sheriff's Dept., and one member from each of the high schools located in the City of Manitowoc.  Student members shall serve until they resign or graduate from high school.

FacebookTwitter Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notices Disclaimer Privacy Policy Employee Portal Powered by CivicPlus
Background Photo Credits: Michael Thomas/PhotoTechnics