Click to Home
Go To Search
Finance Committee
  • First Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm
  • City Hall
     Council Chambers 
    900 Quay Street
    Manitowoc, WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
AgendasPrior to 02/24/2014

Minutes are also available following approval. 
MinutesPrior to 02/24/2014

Video is available following the meetings.

The Finance Committee has five members:
  • Alderperson Scott McMeans, Chair   
  • Alderperson Eric Sitkiewitz, Vice-Chair   
  • Alderperson Chris Able
  • Alderperson Lee Kummer    
  • Alderperson Steve Czekala

The Finance Committee handles:
  • Assessment/property
  • Budgets
  • Claims
  • Community Development
  • Elections
  • Information technology   
  • Insurance
  • Investments
  • Licenses 
  • Manitowoc Public Library
  • Manitowoc Public Utilities  
  • Printing Property Assessment
  • Purchasing
  • Rahr-West Art Museum   
  • Taxes        
  • Room Tax            
  • TIF Districts
  • Wisconsin Maritime Museum

In addition, some members have additional responsibilities:
  • One Finance Committee member to serve on Board of Public Works

FacebookTwitter Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notices Disclaimer Privacy Policy Employee Portal Powered by CivicPlus
Background Photo Credits: Michael Thomas/PhotoTechnics