Click to Home
Go To Search
Municipal Tree Commission
  • Meetings called as necessary 
  • Department of Public Works
           2655 S 35th Street
          Manitowoc WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Audio is also available following the meetings.
Most Recent Audio l View All

The Municipal Tree Commission is made up of five members that serve two-year terms:

  • Todd Holschbach, member - term expires June 1, 2018           
  • Alderperson Steve Czekala, term expires April 17, 2017
  • Mike Penckofer, member - term expires June 1, 2016            
  • Glen Pfeffer, member - term expires June 1, 2018           
  • Nic Levendusky, member - term expires June 1, 2018
  • Director of Public Infrastructure - ex officio

There is hereby created a Municipal Tree Commission which shall have the powers provided under Wisconsin Statute § 27.09. The Commission shall consist of five (5) members: One member of the Manitowoc Common Council, and four (4) residents of the City to be appointed to a two (2) year term pursuant to Section 3.270. 

It shall be the duty of the Municipal Tree Commission to formulate plans and policies pertaining to forestry. This includes protection, management, and development of trees within the City including trees located on streets in parks under the jurisdiction of the Manitowoc Parks and Recreation Department.

FacebookTwitter Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notices Disclaimer Privacy Policy Employee Portal Powered by CivicPlus
Background Photo Credits: Michael Thomas/PhotoTechnics