Farmers Market Committee


  • Meetings called as necessary
  • Various locations

  • Agendas & Minutes

    Agendas are available prior to the meetings
    Most Recent Agenda | View All

    Minutes are also available following approval
    Most Recent Minutes | View All


    The Committee shall consist of nine members including five Market vendors, the Market Manager, one downtown business or community institutional (e.g., museum, performance center, etc.) representative, one City of Manitowoc Alder, and one City of Manitowoc staff official, each serving a one-year term.  

      • Terri Wilfert, Produce vendor representative
      • Vang Mee Yang, Produce vendor representative
      • Wayne "Skip" Franz, Produce vendor representative
      • Sulma Yadira Hernandez, Specialty / Ready-to-Eat vendor representative
      • Kathy Lesperance, Craft / Artisan vendor representative
      • Tim Gadzinski, Community representative
      • Ald. Jeremiah Novak
      • Amber Daugs, Market Manager
      • Nic Sparacio, Community Development Director (ex-officio)


    The Farmers Market Committee shall monitor the operation and overall success of the Manitowoc Farmers Market by setting operational policy and providing recommendations to Grow It Forward on budgetary and other matters.  It shall accomplish this through members that represent all key stakeholder groups with a majority of members being Farmers Market vendors.  It shall further accomplish this by making decisions and recommendations that support the long-term success of the Farmers Market.